Trento Codices

general editor: Marco Gozzi

The wide musical corpus handed-down by the so-called “Trento Codices” is still partly unpublished, especially in regard to the compositions without ascription: in fact, only two third of the complete corpus is both transcribed and published in modern notation and very often the transcriptions follow obsolete ecdotic criteria and they need to be corrected. The present edition is organized in concise volumes (16 vols.) with monographic character, each dedicated to a single musical form or genre. Each volume will contain a wide introduction, in Italian and in English, the modern edition of the music and finally a critical commentary. The compositions which were performed according the alternatim-practice, will be completed with the plainchant borrowed from coeval codices compiled in the same geographical area.
Volumes Price Table
I. Sequenze, a cura di Marco Gozzi, 2012, pp. 360 26,00 € » pdf
II. I Kyrie di Tr93, a cura di Antonio Chemotti, 2014, pp. 240 26,00 € » pdf
Editorial Plan
I. Le Sequenze inedite dai Codici di Trento
II. I Kyrie di Tr93
III. I Gloria di Tr 93.
IV. I Credo anonimi di Tr 93.
V. Sanctus e Agnus da Tr 93.
VI. Le Antifone inedite dai Codici di Trento
VII. Magnificat e Te Deum dai Codici di Trento
VIII. Gli Inni dai codici di Trento
IX. I Mottetti inediti dai Codici di Trento
X. I Kyrie dai Codici di Trento
XI. I Gloria dai Codici di Trento
XII. I Credo dai Codici di Trento
XIII. Sanctus e Agnus dai Codici di Trento
XIV. Alleluia, Offertori, Tropi e Responsori dai Codici di Trento
XV. Gli Introiti anonimi di Tr 93.
XVI. Indici ragionati e Bibliografia generale
How to order
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Email this to someonePrint this page